• Sun Sea

This Navratri Experience the Mystical beauty

This Navratri Experience the Mystical beauty and Divine wonders that our Navaratnas would bring to your Life. -Gemtre

Celebration of the ‘triumph of good over the evil’ begins in the month of post autumn. Itis one of the most significant festivals of the Hindus celebrated all across the world. The word Navratri is derived from two Sanskrit words—Nava' means nine and 'Ratri' means night.

Navratri speaks about the great battle that took place between the powerful demonMahishasura and Goddess Durga. Mahishasura was blessed with immortality by Lord Brahma under one condition that Mahishasura could be defeated only by a woman. Armed with the blessing of immortality and confidence, Mahishasura attacked the Trilok--earth, heaven and hell. Since only a woman could defeat him, even the Gods didn't stand a chance against him. The worried Gods prayed to Lord Brahma, Lord Vishnu and Lord Shiva to help them defeat their worst enemy.

Looking at the helpless Gods, Lord Vishnu took the decision to create a woman to defeat Mahishasura since as per Lord Brahma's boon. Now, Lord Shiva, who is also known as the god of destruction, is the most powerful god. Then, Lord Shiva and Lord Brahma put all their powers together in the woman Lord Vishnu had created to demolish Mahishasura. It is believed that Goddess Durga is a reincarnation of Goddess Parvati, who is the wife of Lord Shiva.‘Shakti’another avatar of Goddess Parvati is the goddess of power that runs through the universe.

Goddess Durga fought with Mahishasura for 15 long days. It was a fight that shook the Trilok—earth, heaven and hell. During the fight, the clever Mahishasura kept changing his form to confuse his opponent Goddess Durga. Ultimately, when the demon took the form of a buffalo, the Goddess Durga pierced his chest with her 'Trishul' (a forked weapon) killing him instantly.

The nine nights are solely dedicated to Goddess Durga and for her nine incarnations [avtars].

Each of the nine days, Goddess is prayed in nine forms of her incarnation.

Day 1 - Shailaputri

Known as Pratipada, this day is associated with Shailaputri ("Daughter of Mountain") and an incarnation of Parvati. It is in this form that the Goddess is worshipped as the consort of Shiva. She is depicted as riding Nandi, with a trishula. She is considered to be the direct incarnation of Mahakali. The colour of the day is red, which depicts action and vigour.

Day 2 - Brahmacharini

On Dwitiya, Goddess Brahmacharini, in this form, Parvati became Sati, her unmarried self. Brahmacharini is worshipped for emancipation [moksha] and endowment of peace and prosperity. Depicted as walking bare feet and holding a Japa mala and kamandal in her hands, she symbolizes bliss and calm. Blue is the colour code of this day. Blue colour depicts tranquillity yet strong energy.

Day 3 - Chandraghanta

Tritiya, the worship of Chandraghanta - the name derived from the fact that after marrying Shiva, Parvati adorned her forehead with the Ardha Chandra (half-moon). She is the embodiment of beauty and is also symbolic of bravery. Yellow is the colour of the third day, which is a vivacious colour which builds up everyone’s mood.

Day 4 - Kushmanda

On Chaturthi, Goddess Kushmanda is worshipped. She is believed to be the creative power of the universe, she is associated with the endowment of vegetation on earth and hence, the colour of the day is Green. She is depicted as having eight arms and sits on a Tiger.

Day 5 - Skandamata

on PanchamiSkandamata the goddess worshipped is the mother of Skanda [Kartikeya]. The colour of Grey is symbolic of the transforming strength of a mother when her child is confronted with danger. She is depicted riding a ferocious lion, having four arms and holding her baby.

Day 6 - Katyayani

On Shashti, Katyayini is worshipped from the fact that she was born to sage Katyayana, she is an incarnation of Durga and is shown to exhibit courage which is symbolized by the colour Orange. Known as the warrior goddess, she is considered one of the most violent forms of Devi. In this avatar, Katyayini rides a Lion with four hands.

Day 7 - Kalaratri

Kalaratri is revered on Saptami which is considered the most ferocious form of Goddess Durga, It is believed that Parvati removed her fair skin to kill the demons Sumbha and Nisumbha. The colour of the day is White. the Goddess appears in a white colour attire with a lot of rage in her brave eyes, her skin turns black. The white colour portrays prayer and peace and ensures the devotees that the Goddess will protect them from harm.

Day 8 - Mahagauri

On Ashtami, Mahagauri is worshipped. She symbolizes intelligence and peace. The colour associated with this day is Pink which depicts optimism.

Day 9 - Sidhidatri

On the last day of the festival also known as Navami, people pray to Siddhidhatri. Sitting on a lotus, she is believed to possess and bestows all types of wealth [Siddhis]. Here she has four hands. Also known as Sri Lakshmi Devi. The light blue colour of the day portrays an admiration towards nature's beauty.

Who can wear Navratna.?

It is a universal ornament, and anyone can wear one. You don't have to look into the star signs or consult an astrologer, it is every man's or woman's magic potion. Wear the jewellery at auspicious timings.

When should one wear Navratna.?

The ring can be worn within the first hour of sunrise on ‘Shukla paksha’ days. Sunday mornings are also considered auspicious to wear navratna for first-time users.

If Navratna brings bad effects. Then,

· Gemstones may be arranged in the wrong order.

· You may be wearing it in an inappropriate way.

How should you wear Navratna.?

1. The Vastu of the gems should be followed.

2. It should be worn on Ring Finger. Males on Right hand and Females on Left hand.

3. See that all the stones touch your skin.

4. Make sure Blue Sapphire is placed towards the nails of the finger.

5. Yellow Sapphire on Right of the wearer.

6. Red Coral on Left of the wearer.

Gem Certification:

Gemtre, we have a speciality in selling astrological gemstones. Each bit of navratna stones are marketed by us is tried in Government Testing Lab. Every gemstone is sold alongside a certification that incorporates distinctions like shape, cut, measurements, weight and name of the gemstone.

We provide Navratna gemstones at a price ranging from 115/- to 3,250.

We also provide free astrological and gemological consultations. For further details or to buy our product online, visit our website gemtre.in

We wish you Happy Navratri!

May the 9 avatars of Maa Durga bless you with 9 qualities – power, happiness, humanity, peace, knowledge, devotion, name, fame and health. Celebrate the 9 Divine powers with 9 gemstones.


#9navratna #gemstones #maadurga #navratri #9gems #lordmaa #power #divine #happiness #health #certifiedgemstones #navratnagesmtones #certification #labcerrtified #buyonline #crystals #stones #holisticproducts #delhi #karolbagh #online #india

11 views0 comments